Success in Action: Seizing Opportunity and Rising to Challenges

This year’s conference will focus on the role of networking and forming relationships in achieving greatness.  Women are still in the minority in the business world and we aim to highlight the benefits both professionally and socially of forming close business and personal relationships.

Special Keynote Address by
Debra Coughlin

CBS MBA '82, Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, Draftfcb

Debra Coughlin is Chief Marketing Officer of Draftfcb, one of the largest global advertising agency networks. Throughout her storied career in brand marketing, Debra has garnered numerous awards for her work on iconic brands such as Colgate, Jell-O, and MasterCard, where Debra was a principal architect of the hugely successful “Priceless” Campaign. She currently leads the Global Capabilities team at Draftfcb, and is responsible for aligning the agency’s proprietary offerings in the network’s top markets worldwide to ensure seamless integration. Debra is a consummate brand ambassador for the people and work she loves, and is recognized as a mentor for women at work. She’s always been grateful to the women who came before her and opened doors. When she passes through them, she makes sure to hold them open for other women to follow. Debra graduated from Columbia Business School in 1982, with an MBA in marketing and finance.


Columbia Women In Business
CWIB is a professional and social organization that strives to provide Columbia Business School women with contacts and resources to assist them in their academic and professional careers. CWIB is committed to working with faculty, administrators, alumnae and the greater business community to promote the role of and to create opportunities for women in business.

To register for this year's Conference, please visit the registration page.

Also, please make sure to find us on facebook, linkedin, and twitter, The links to the appropriate sites are on the bottom left of every page.

Panels and Speakers
Past Committees