Welcome to the 2010 India Business Conference!

Thank you for your interest in the India Business Conference at Columbia Business School. We had a sold out conference. Please check back next Spring to learn about next year's India Business Conference.

Attendee List .

  • Meera Shankar
    India's Ambassador to the United States
  • Frank Wisner
    Ambassador to India: 1994 to 1997, International Affairs Advisor, Patton Boggs LLP
  • Madhu Kannan
    CEO, Bombay Stock Exchange
  • Arvind Panagariya
    Professor of Economics, Columbia University and Former Chief Economist, Asian Development Bank
  • Aparasim Ghosh
    Deputy International Editor, Time
  • Anand Giridharadas
    Columnist, New York Times and International Herald Tribune
  • S. Mitra Kalita
    Deputy Global Economics Editor of The Wall Street Journal
  • Arun Maheshwari
    Founder of Rising Sun Ventures
  • Akash Jain
    Director, International Development, India, NBA
  • Jamal Mazhar
    CEO, Kaavo
  • P.V. Kannan
    CEO, 24/7 Customer
  • Prof. Bruce Kogut
    Professor & Chair, Leadership and Ethics, Management Department, Columbia Business School
  • Hemant Shah
    President, HKS & Company, Inc.
  • Sukumar Natesan
    Chief Compliance Officer, Merck India
  • Debjit Ghosh
    Managing Director, Huron Consulting
  • 1 Bunty Bohra
    CEO, Goldman Sachs Services India
  • Vallabh Bhanshali
    CEO, Enam Securities
  • Gagan Singh
    Chief Investment Officer, PNC Bank
  • 2 Georges Ugeux
    CEO, Galileo Global Advisors
  • L.N. Balaji
    President, ITC InfoTech USA
  • 2 Hari Kumar
    Managing Director, Deloitte U.S. Offices in India
  • Lalit Dhingra
    President, NIIT Technologies Ltd. and Head of US Operations
  • Sridhar Ramasubbu
    CFO, Americas and Europe, Wipro Technologies
  • Paul McDougall
    Editor-At-Large, InformationWeek
  • Gil Crawford
    CEO, Microvest Investment Management
  • Brinda Ganguly
    Rockefeller Foundation
  • Prem Ramaswami
    Product Manager, Google
  • Doug Bauer
    Executive Director, Clark Foundation
  • 2 David Good
    CEO, Tata Sons
  • Madhu Vuppuluri
    President, Essar North America
  • Howard Endelman
    Co-Founder & Partner, Baseline Partners
  • Dianne Maughon
    New Business Development Director, Dow Water & Process Solutions
  • Anil Kumar
    Managing Director, IMaCS Virtus Global Partners
  • Prof. Hitendra Wadhwa
    Associate Professor of Professional Practice at Columbia Business School
  • Prof. Suresh Sundaresan
    Bank Professor of Economics & Finance, Columbia University
  • Sreenath Sreenivasan
    Professor and Dean of Student Affairs, Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism
  • Prof. Partha Mohanram
    Philip H. Geier Jr. Associate Professor of Business, Columbia Business School

Friday, April 2nd 2010
Alfred Lerner Hall,
Columbia University
2960 Broadway,
New York, NY 10027

Keynote Speakers Plenary Session Featured Panels